• “Yo tenía un problema con el IRS y alguien me dijo de Community Tax, así es que decidí llamarles. Community Tax fue muy bueno. Me ayudaron mucho. Estoy contento y definitivamente los recomendaría.”

    Gregorio , Nashville, Tennessee
    • Liability: $47,000
    • Resolution: Preparación de Planillas Y estado de Actualmente No Cobrable
  • Dear Jennifer,
    I couldn’t be more pleased with the work you’ve done for me. You have been there when needed in a timely way. You’ve been accurate in your assessments and ever professional.
    I’m pleased with my new, peaceful relationship with the IRS. I’m most grateful for the part you played in guiding me through muddy waters turned clear.
    I wish you a fortuitous year!
    Warmly,
    Barbara

    , -Barbara H, Brighton, MA
    • Liability: $90,000
    • Resolution: Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • Soy Cheryl K. Estoy llamando porque ustedes hicieron gran trabajo con el situación en que estaba Tim K. Ustedes ayudaron Tim K. contra el IRS. Si alguien me preguntó si yo se de una empresa que puede ayudar con el IRS, por supuesto diré Community Tax.

    Cheryl – Spanish , Rose Hill, Virginia
    • Liability: 141,000
    • Resolution: 500
  • Hello, my name is Carlos M. I am calling because I’d like to thank you for what you did for me, Community Tax for the OIC. I appreciate it and thank you. Okay, goodbye.

    Carlos M , Hempstead, New York
    • Liability: $36,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise - Settled for $100
  • Good morning, my name is Anibal A. I hired the services of Community Tax, a very professional agency who I am grateful towards because they helped me resolve my tax problem with the IRS, which was an Offer in Compromise; which went very well. I, personally, recommend Community Tax as a professional agency and to any person that listens to this message- this is real. They did not pay me a single penny to leave this message. Thank you, I am very grateful to Community Tax. Thank you, you’re so kind, good day.

    Anibal A , Los Angeles, California
    • Liability: $9,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise - Settled for $500
  • This is Cheryl K. I’m calling pertaining to Tim K.’s case as far as what it’s done for him. I just wanted to say what a wonderful job was done to get him out of the situation he was in with the IRS. If anyone asks to help get them out of debt with the IRS, I would definitely send them to Community Tax. Thank you.

    Cheryl , Rose Hill, Virginia
    • Liability: $141,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise - Settled for $500
  • My experience has been real good and I’m very grateful. They helped me out. In the beginning I had a payment plan and I finished paying it off and I was always having to call. But I went personally to the office, I get that I had to go there, and they were very helpful. After I went they would regularly call me to let me know what was going on, and it was a lot better than before.

    Maria L , Houston, Texas
    • Liability: $20,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Hi, my name is Nathaniel C. and I would just like to talk about the great experience that I had with Community Tax. I want to say that being behind on my taxes is one of the most stressful situations that I’ve had in my life. The people there at Community Tax were very attentive to my needs. They were great with follow-up. They formed a resolution with the IRS that I was very happy with. I just wanted to applaud them and I’ll refer them to anyone due to the great job that they did with my case. Community Tax is all good with me. Thank you very much.

    Nathaniel C , South Chicago Heights, Illinois
    • Liability: $30,000
    • Resolution: Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • Hi, my name is Brandon T. and I wanted to just leave something on record stating that Dan Becco did a great job assessing my case. I tried a couple of other services, but they all made me feel a little sleazy when talking to them, so Dan’s professionalism as well as his clear and concise explanation of the issue at hand and getting around all the facts and details. It’s the sole reason why I’m using Community Tax and their services. Congratulations again on being so communicative, straightforward and forthright. Hopefully, Community Tax will have similar experiences with other people. Thank you.

    Brandon T , Millstone, New Jersey
    • Liability: $36,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • Thank you so much for all the help with my IRS problem.The information you provided was helpful and very much appreciated! May you continue to help others with their IRS worries, just like you helped me. Thank you, Community Tax.

    Grace P , Fairfax, Virginia
    • Liability: $66,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • The road for me wasn’t smooth all along, but together we made it to the end. I appreciate all the patience that Community Tax has shown to me. I’m glad that that we were able to work together to make my issue with the IRS history through your service. Thank you so much, Community Tax and have a happy and joyful 2014!

    Baba-Oumar T , Newark, New Jersey
    • Liability: $10,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • Hi, my name is Darrell W. and I just had initial conversation with Ms. Constance Jones and we are now in a preliminary stage of trying to get me some relief for my taxes. I have found her to be highly credible, very professional and she very much put me at ease. I feel that I can trust in that, in terms of your organization trying to help through this difficult time. It’s the preliminary stages of this, but I think that that message needed to be communicated in reference to her abilities to really feel what some of the customers are going through and to help guide them through the process. I just want to thank her again and thank Community Tax for having someone who has that capability to help.

    Darrell W , Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
    • Liability: $30,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • This is Hubert M. I had a $315,000 tax bill. Talking to the IRS by myself wasn’t very helpful at all. They didn’t listen to me or the things I had to say. They said that I didn’t prove my case. After talking to Community Tax, Dan Becco and the other staff, they were able to get me done ASAP. They really helped me and gave me more life. I want to thank Dan Becco and the Community Tax staff for the work that they put in a short period of time. What had taken me over years to talk about, Community Tax took care of it within weeks and I want to thank them.

    Hubert M , Marshville, North Carolina
    • Liability: $315,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Hi, my name is Kevin L. Matt Nelson was very helpful in my situation with the IRS. He was very genuine, very polite and very warm. I feel very comfortable and safe with Community Tax. I’ve talked to various other tax companies and didn’t feel safe. It seemed like they were a scam or they were after money. After talking with Matthew, he was very sincere and it seems like they care about the client more than they care about actual fees and money to do what they have to do to prepare individual’s tax issue. I was very impressed. I’m very happy now and I can sleep better. I’d like to thank Community Tax and Matt Nelson. This is going to be a nice relationship for the next 3 or 4 months.

    Kevin L , South Chicago Heights, Illinois
    • Liability: $30,000
    • Resolution: Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • My name is Armando R. and I just wanted to thank Community Tax for the great help that they were for me with my state tax debt. I am grateful for what they did for me. Rest assured that when I come across someone with similar problems, I will gladly recommend them to you for tax problem help. Have a good day, thank you very much, and good bye.

    Armando R , Orrum, North Carolina
    • Liability: $29,000
    • Resolution: State Installment Agreement
  • This is Katherine M. We’ve been very pleased with the way Community Tax has handled our problems with the IRS. I realize any delays were not yours, they were the IRS’s. Everyone has always been courteous and helpful. I appreciate what you have done for us. Thank you very much.

    Katherine M , Denver City, Texas
    • Liability: $25,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • Good afternoon, my name is Santiago E. Joel of Community Tax just called me and told me about my resolution. I was very pleased and I wanted thank all the people who worked on my case. I am very grateful. Thank you.

    Santiago E , Delano, California
    • Liability: $14,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • Hello, I just wanted to leave a testimonial that Community Tax Relief did help us and we appreciate everything they’ve done for us. They helped us get out of a mess that we created ourselves. We’ve learned from our mistakes. They’ve taught us a lot and we appreciate everything they’ve done for us in speaking for us to the IRS. Thank you very much.

    Diana N , Lubbock, Texas
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • Hi, my name is James L. I was transferred for a testimonial line. I just want to tell you that you all did a great job with my case and I appreciate everything you’ve done for me. Thank you.

    James L , Pontotoc, Mississippi
    • Liability: $16,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • This program has supported me and has eased my tax pains. They were very successful and very loyal in regards to their responsibilities. If I had to do it over again, I would go with the same company. They are efficient in keeping their word and they actually do care about the customer. I would advise anyone to go forth with this. Thank you.

    Mark B , Fayetteville, North Carolina
    • Liability: $8,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Hi, this is Mary D. I recently got accepted an Offer in Compromise for only $400 and it wiped away at least $47,000… After a whole year of trying to amend the ’08 and ’09 taxes and (the IRS’) non-acceptance of that, I turned to Community Tax. I saw them on TV… By March 2013, I was in a resolution plan. I was in a hardship case, meaning that I didn’t have to pay anything, so that was a big relief… It’s really a miracle. I feel like I have my life back now, finally, after four years… If I could give advice to anybody else out there that’s got some bad IRS problems, it’s that you definitely need professional help. You can’t do it on your own. If you tried to do it on your own you could really make a mess of it and end up being worse off than you started… I just want to say that Community Tax Relief was very professional and they got back with on everything. They answered all my questions. There was never a time I felt like I was in the dark and didn’t know what was going on. Ultimately, it ended up better than I ever thought it would go… It’s a winning team… I just thank them from the bottom of my heart, and I feel like I can go on with my life. It’s like a miracle and I just want to thank Community Tax Relief for making that happen.

    Mary D , Richmond, Virginia
    • Liability: $50,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • Yes, my name is Antonio P. and I just want to leave a testimonial stating that Community Tax Relief is the best thing I ever did in my life as far as working with them on my taxes. They helped me out with everything. They were so patient and they called me back when I asked them to. They always kept me updated and they actually worked out a reasonable paying program for me that I can actually afford so I can take care of my debt. I recommend to anybody Community Tax Relief and I was just very tickled pink that I found them. If my recommendation means anything to anybody, just know that they are one of the best I’ve ever had in my life. God bless you and thank you for everything.

    Antonio P , Chula Vista, California
    • Liability: $18.000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • Hello, I’m Jorge B. I live in New York City. I entered with your Chicago branch of Community Tax in 2012. Now in July 2014, I feel relaxed and headache free. They, Community Tax, are good representatives and good employees. They treated me well and have a good knowledge and the good sense of service for people like me who had so many financial problems with Uncle Sam. My good advice is that if you have these types of problems and can no longer sleep peacefully as I was, contact them. You will be in good hands of those who do know how to resolve. This firm helps, is serious and objective. They know the big problems we have as well as the important ones. They are honorable. They are not a company like others who mislead the public. They are honest. I invite you to achieve what I have achieved: a reduction of $33,000 that I had owed since 2012. Now, July 2014, I only have to pay $500 and it was all through legal channels. Thank you very much for listening to me. I hope you follow my advice. Thank you.

    Jorge B , Queens, New York
    • Liability: $32,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • Hi, my name is Elnora L. and I just want to give a feedback how the company, Community Tax, really helped me a lot. I was just telling George Perez how thankful I am because I was really, really in trouble for 2011 and 2012. I didn’t have any knowledge of tax. The only thing I knew was that I had to pay something in and, running my own business, I really didn’t know how much my estimates or my payments were. They really taught me a lot about paying my payments and, like you said, for your estimates this year, just pay it. If you can pay it on time, that will be great, but just keep paying it on time and you’ll never be in that shape again. I really, really believe that, because now I can breathe again. I just want to thank the company and I definitely will refer anyone to you guys. I think you’re doing great for a whole lot of people who really, really have this bleeding tax problem. To stop it, you need someone like this company. Thank you so much.

    Elnora J , Minneapolis, Minnesota
    • Liability: $11,000
    • Resolution: Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • This is Ronald J. in North Carolina. I got in touch with Community Tax Relief a couple of years ago from the advertisement I saw and Mr. Perez and the others have worked with me over this time and they have been straight up. They have helped me tremendously and saved me such a hard burden. It was tough going through these last couple years. A lot of stuff I didn’t know how to answer, they made it in layman’s terms and so simple for somebody like me. I thank the whole company for what you all did and I do recommend other people to you. Thank you and God bless you.

    Ronald J , Stem, North Carolina
    • Liability: $35,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Hi, this is Alex Y. and I would like to take a moment to thank the staff at Community Tax for their tremendous efforts to straighten out my various tax problems. They pulled me out of some very threatening situations with both state and federal taxes regarding personal and business returns, which were done incorrectly by my former CPA. A special thanks to Ofer, Gina and Bob, who I worked most closely with. I can and I do look forward to another year of now smooth sailing with their continued support. Thanks again.

    Alex Y , Escondido, California
    • Liability: $18.000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Everyone (at Community Tax) has been very attentive and helpful, and have gotten my husband into resolution. It is taking everything we have to make the payments to the IRS, but at least they will stop the liens and potential wage garnishment. I had no idea how bad his tax debt was until I got into this full force, and it’s overwhelming, to say the least, but you and your staff have been phenomenal! I am really glad in retrospect that the first call I made to Community Tax was less than appealing, as I needed to be absolutely sure that whoever helped me could be trusted with literally “everything” we have, and I could trust you would have our best interests at heart. I still feel really bad about the insinuation that your company was fraudulent, but please understand that I had already started trying to get him help and the companies turned out to be a joke. They just wanted money…for what I am still not sure. He’s very trusting, and almost fell for a scam, trying to get help. That’s when I took over (when we got married). I cannot thank all of your staff enough for their honesty, integrity and diligence for our situation. It has been a blessing to know that you were taking care of a very stressful situation and I could give you what you needed and not have to worry about it and knew it would be done correctly and in our best interest. Thank you so much for your care and concern.

    Mary O , Garland, Texas
    • Liability: $31,000
    • Resolution: Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • Hello, good morning. My name is Antonio L. I just want to thank all of my tax practitioners for the work they did. They resolved my case, big case. Thank you, God bless you and I am very grateful. Ciao, bye!

    Antonio L , Modesto, California
    • Liability: $48,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • I am very grateful to God himself for bringing me to this company Community Tax, they helped me fix my tax problems. Without them I would still be dealing with the IRS on my own. I am overjoyed at having dealt with my problem once and for all. I recommend them to anyone that needs tax help, or if you just need to file taxes: they are the ones to see to make sure they are done right! I hope they can help many more people like me. They have my full recommendation, they help people, the save you money. I give my word this company helps people, and if you are looking to get an agreement that will not hurt your chances to apply for citizenship. Just be sure to mention this to them.

    Miguel U , Tappan, New York
    • Liability: $11,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • My name is Trinidad E. I’d only like to give my testimony that the service that I received here, with this company, or this law firm I think it’s very good, perfect, they were always there when I needed them. And all I have left is to thank them and tell everyone that I recommend them. And well, thank you, thank you so much. A million thanks, and that’s all I’d like to say. Thank you.

    Trinidad E , White Plains, New York
    • Liability: $125,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $1,000
  • Yeah this is Mike V. and I’d like to leave a thank you message for Mr. Perez. You have a fellow that’s been helping me all the way through this. It’s been a long road and anybody that can put up with me that long has got to be pretty good so I sure appreciate the way that everything was handled and the way that the communication was good all the way through. You got me in a Non-Collectible status and I’m going to be able to keep things going good from here on out. I was able to get my permanent fund this year, which I never would have got without you. I sure appreciate everything that you folks did in getting the hound dogs from completely destroying me… …Jeremy and George Perez and all the rest that I talked to and all the rest of the folks that helped me out during this almost a yearlong situation, which was worth it every bit of it because there’s no way I could have survived without your help there. So I sure appreciate that, no doubt it was a blessing, for sure. All things considered, it went really well. I just thank you very much.

    Michael V , Kenai, Arkansas
    • Liability: $36,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Hello, my name is Antonio V. I am very grateful for the excellent service provided by all of you. Thank you so much for saving me more than $260,000. I am very grateful to all of you. Thank you.

    Antonio V , Round Lake, Illinois
    • Liability: $260,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Hello, my name is Luis J., and honestly I am completely impressed and grateful for the service rendered by Community Tax and truthfully, they are very professional I am satisfied with what they did. Honestly, I would definitely recommend them, if this is made public, I will totally recommend them. And honestly, they are more than professional, they’ve been almost like family, and with that trust that they always gave us. God bless you.

    Luis J , Yukon, Oklahoma
    • Liability: $84,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • This is Larry B. I am very very super satisfied with the way Community Tax handled my income tax problems. They kept me posted, they did what they said, they let me know up front what they were going to do and they did everything they said they’d do and above. I never was in doubt or anything. I knew where we were going and I refer them to anybody. I am just so super satisfied with the service I received from Community Tax Relief. I tell everybody I see that, too. I thank you very much for being patient and for seeing me all the way through this process. I was happy that you were able to do so. Have a good, blessed day. Thank you!

    Larry B , Nashville, Tennessee
    • Liability: $68,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $500
  • Hi this is Kristi C. I recently had had some very stressful, very worrisome issues with the IRS. I just want to say Alan Eley was amazing in walking me through, step by step, everything that needed to happen to prevent further problems with the IRS. He made everything clear to me. He assured me that things would get taken care of in a very timely manner, and they were. I can’t thank him enough for his hard work in helping me through a very stressful situation.

    Kristi C , Madera, California
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • Good afternoon, my name is Jose V. I am very satisfied and happy with the company Community Tax who helped me with my taxes. I’ve had this problem for a very long time. I hired different attorneys and others and I was scammed, but with Community Tax I am satisfied. I liked the work, the support they’ve given me, and I am very grateful and happy to end this huge problem that I’ve had in my life. Above all thank you to Community Tax. Thank you, good day.

    Jose V , Lake Wood, Florida
    • Liability: $163,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $500
  • This is Henry B. I just wanted to call and give you a little testimonial of my appreciation to have you as my attorneys and everything. You did an outstanding job and I’m very proud. I am glad I did give you a call because you were just awesome wicked. That’s all I can tell you. I do appreciate it every day and every time I think of you all I get kinda happy. I just kinda hope it stays that way. I ain’t got but just a few minutes so I just want to call you up and tell you thank you very much and I will be getting in contact with you come tax time because I need to make you my tax attorneys to where I can go ahead and file taxes with you. You were a little bit more expensive but you’re worth it. You’re worth it. My name is Henry B. and thank you folks. I appreciate it.

    Henry B , Bloomingdale, Georgia
    • Liability: $34,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $500
  • Hi my name is Aaron and I had Greg Gary as my assistant when I called and I just wanted everybody to know that Greg was an awesome assistant and helped me out with everything I needed and got me directed to the people that helped me out more than most people have in my life. So thank you very much, everybody, and you all have a wonderful day.

    Aaron V , Poseyville, Indiana
    • Liability: $36,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $500
  • Hi this is Emosi R. I have been helped by Stephany, who was a really great help for me and my family. I couldn’t do it myself without her help. I’m so glad your company has somebody that has the interest of the clients in her mind, in her heart. She was able to help me go through what was a problem for me and my family for the past 6 or 7 seven years. I really appreciate and I recommend her to other clients that really want somebody who could do something miraculous for them. Thank you again and I wish Stephany well. Thank you. Bye.

    Emosi R , Stockton, California
    • Liability: $6,800
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • I’m just supposed to leave a message letting you know what I think of your services. I’m very pleased with what I’ve been getting. Thank you very much. My name’s Rocky L. Bye.

    Rocky L , Cornelius, Oregon
    • Liability: $9,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $500
  • This is a message for Community Tax. Thank you so much for replying to my message this morning and thank you so much for giving me the help and assistance I need containing this IRS debt that I have. I hope it can be resolved in the near future. Thank you all so much. This is John J. Thank you and have a blessed day.

    John J , Dallas, Texas
    • Liability: $11,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible (Proposal sent)
  • This is Ralph and Susan B. calling. Just wanted to let you guys know that Stephanie is doing a great job. She’s there when we call. She can’t always call back right away but she always does get back to us and she’s always been really helpful. Michael McAllister, also, was able to finally get through to us and he’s a really good guy. He seems to have a real handle on things for us. Just wanted to let you guys know that. Have a good day. Bye.

    Ralph B , Phoenix, Arizona
    • Liability: $63,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • I’m more than happy to give a testimonial regarding Megan. She is really quite quite professional and highly respectful. She listens well and she is a very good representative of your company. All A+’s. Bye.

    James W
    • Liability: $18,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • Yes, I just wanted to leave a message for Miss Stephanie. She is absolutely a great customer service representative! She listened to me and she was very understanding of my situation. She’s probably one of the best representatives that you have. Thank you very much!

    Darlene B , Rosedale, Maryland
    • Liability: $141,000
    • Resolution: Tax Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $500
  • Hi, my name is Claudette L. and I just want to let you all know that Stephanie V. has gone above and beyond what I think was expected of her and I am very pleased with this company. Thank you!

    Claudette L , Edgewater, Florida
    • Liability: $9,000
    • Resolution:
  • Hi, this is Lynn Q. and I just spoke to one of your representatives, Megan Parr. I’d just like to say that she was very helpful, very pleasant and made the phone call very nice. Thank you so much. Bye bye.

    Lynn Q
    • Liability: $13,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • I had a really good experience working with Terrence. He was very informative regarding your services and exactly what you can do to resolve your clients’ tax issues, which was very comforting. I’m very interested in having a relationship because of speaking with Terrence and being made aware of how I can resolve my tax issues. Hopefully I can have a long-lasting relationship with you to prevent having a tax debt and being able to live comfortably knowing that my situation with the IRS has been resolved. Thank you very much.

    Dwayne L , Clarksville, Tennessee
    • Liability: $13,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • Hi, my name is Cindy K. and I first called Community Tax on April 15th 2014, right at the deadline. I was several years behind in my taxes. My first call I spoke to a gentleman, Alan Eley. He definitely had a wonderful hearing ear and I was able to get through that difficult conversation with him. Community Tax, over the next few months, took care of my tax situation, not just the federal but also the state. Today, November 4th, everything has been completed and I have a tremendous weight off my shoulders. I am very pleased and happy with the work of Community Tax. They really did a great job. Never intrusive, and always, no matter who I worked with, they were just very professional and very patient and understanding. I truly appreciate all that they did. Alan Eley, like I said, he was the very first person I came into contact with when I made that call. Even though, when I was first speaking to him and explained my situation, I was partly in tears, he just listened patiently and understandingly and explained how the Community Tax organization works and how to get through this process of filing your taxes. Anyway, I’m very much appreciative of all that they’ve done and I’m very pleased with the results as well. What a tremendous load off my shoulders! I think a lot of people, when they get behind in their taxes, would feel the same way. Thank you. Bye.

    Cindy K , Puunene, Hawaii
    • Liability: $10,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • My name is Elaine H. My person that referred me to you was Megan. I just want to tell you that I’m extremely extremely happy with her services. She was very very helpful to me and I appreciate your help and I hope that you can send me the literature so that if I have anybody I know that has some issues that you could ease their pain and suffering if they owe taxes. It’s a very frightening experience. Thank you so very much. It was delightful, well I didn’t have you work for me because the money is too little, it’s less than $500, I thought it was gonna be more. That was a pretty good thing. Thank you again so very much. Have a good day.

    Elaine H , Happauge, New York
    • Liability:
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • Hello my name is Sam M. I gotta tell you it’s been nothing but a breeze out here on the road communicating with your company. It just is a tremendous amount of integrity and so up front, forthcoming and patient, because I do drive trucks around the nation and it’s hard for me to get back to business and get paperwork over. I tell you the way they handle things is hands down bar none the best. I had hired another company before coming to you guys and they were not as awesome or professional as you guys. Anything you need from me, a testimonial or radio testimonial or whatever, I’ll do it for free. You guys are awesome. Thanks again, my name is Sam M. I wish I could go longer but I’ve got traffic coming up. Hasta luego. Vaya con Dios.

    Samuel M , San Diego, California
    • Liability: $164,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise
  • Hi, my name is Kathy and I just called and spoke to Megan Parr. She was very very kind and very thoughtful and really made sure I got all the information I needed to make a better choice on my tax resolution. I appreciate it very much. It was very very helpful. Thank you so much for your service. Thank you very much. It was very very kind. Thank you.

    Kathy H
    • Liability: $8,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • Hi, this is Linda H. and I just wanted to say something about Alan Eley. He is a very awesome person, very polite, always a pleasure to talk to. Anybody I talk to from your association has always been nice. It’s so nice to have nice people to talk to and not somebody who’s ugly. I really appreciate it. Thank you.

    Linda H , Memphis, Tennessee
    • Liability: $40,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise
  • Hi, my name is Angel and this is my first time calling because they gave me a good orientation. Thanks to Terrence for his assistance. Thank you very much and have a good day.

    Angel T , Morgan Hill, California
    • Liability: $90,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • Hello, my name is Bernard J. and I am a customer here. I just want to give thanks and appreciation for Stephanie Virgen and all the help that she’s given me. I really thank you for what you all have done and I appreciate your company. I will refer it to other people as I come across them. Thank you. Have a great day. God bless you. Bye.

    Bernard J , Clermont, Florida
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Garnishment Investigation & Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • Hello I’m calling concerning Terrence. My name is Carl O. and I just want to let you guys know Terrence did an excellent job explaining the situation to me. He gave me all the correct information and I’m definitely going to be giving you guys a call back if there’s any problems with my taxes. So I’d just like to give all the props to Terrence and he did an excellent job for you guys. Thank you.

    Carl O , Temecula, California
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement & Tax Preparation
  • What a fantastic company! An excellent payment schedule was set up with the IRS. In addition, a very workable payment schedule was set up for the company fees. I am 70 years old…28 years in the military, and decades in the corporate world. Without a doubt, Community Tax is the finest corporate organization that I have ever dealt with. I am incredibly impressed with the attention to detail. That attention to detail is the best I’ve seen in either the military or corporate world in my lifetime.
    As a note: I checked the Chicago Better Business Bureau website. Community Tax was rated a “C”. I drilled down in the site and found that this grade was based on 39 complaints in three years. 39 complaints out of how many thousands of cases? Also on the site, out of 102 reviews there was only one (1) negative review. How the heck does this performance rate a “C”? I would rate this company as an “A” without a doubt. Community Tax LLC has my highest recommendation. I’m glad that I followed my “gut feeling” and signed on with them. A superb organization!!

    Forrest P , Kingsville, Tennessee
    • Liability: $40,000
    • Resolution: Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • I suppose I am one of those customers who really did not know what I did not know. I did not get any great consideration from the IRS and I shall continue to pay up-wards of $700.00 per month for the combined debt with the IRS and State Franchise Tax Board. Notwithstanding this, I am taking a moment to pay a great complement to Gina Sepe who provided excellent customer service to me during this very challenging time in my life. It is refreshing to think people like Gina are still in the work force with such obvious work ethics and skills. Gina took a horrible situation for me and was able to provide sound and professional service under pretty difficult circumstances. I know I did not make her job easy for her and most people would likely push me off onto someone else. But she never did. She demonstrated patience, diligence, integrity, trust and honesty. It is not often one comes across an employee with even one or two of these qualities. Gina has them all and more. I really did not get what I wanted from your company regarding IRS forgiveness. I suppose I was a bit too optimistic. Nevertheless, what I did receive from your company was outstanding customer service. I do not like paying the IRS but I will recommend Community Tax to others because of the professional service I received from you and Gina. Thank you.

    Anthony J , Gaffney, South Carolina
    • Liability: $16,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Good morning, I am Miguel P. I’d like to thank Community Tax because everything came out great. Thank you so much for your services. I recommend it to all the people. Many thanks to Community Tax. Thank you. Miguel P, I was able to come out of this big problem I had. Thank you.

    Miguel P , Bellgarden, California
    • Liability: $47,000
    • Resolution: Penalty Abatement
  • Yes, my name is Gena M. and my person has been Larry and he has been absolutely wonderful and his whole team has been wonderful. I started this process over a year ago and was in an absolute mess and was terrified and had been through an audit and these guys just put me back on track. They have been phenomenal. They’ve worked with me with my crazy work schedule, they’ve been in contact with me and followed up and everything has just been great. I feel like a huge weight has been lifted because of the fantastic work they’ve done. I would definitely recommend them anytime.

    Gena M , Bakersfield, California
    • Liability: $30,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • Hello, my name is Bryan A. and what I have to say about Community Tax is every day I woke up I was sweating my paycheck. I didn’t know if the IRS was going to take it, if the state was, but after my fiancé found you and the first communication we had, it totally took a weight off my shoulders. Now I’m in this situation where I owe a lot of money to the state and a lot of money to the IRS and I don’t have to worry about my checks getting garnished or liens put on me anymore, as long as I keep my bargain. You all were just wonderful and it costs money, but unlike all these other people that we have tried, they want to say “You gotta send us $3,500” before they’ll even look at us. You are out there to help people and I worship the ground you walk on. I’m glad you have this company because I probably would be garnished right now if it wasn’t for you all. I could go on and on and on but you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and holiday and we’ll talk to you later. Goodbye.

    Bryan A , Forsyth, Georgia
    • Liability: $31,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Yes, my name is Ray W. and I’ve been a client of yours. I’ve had a hard time paying you, so I’d like to say that you have been very kind and considerate of me. Derek’s been very good and I just want to take time to brag on your company and to brag on Derek. I appreciate you and you’ve really helped me. I just want to say thank you so much.

    Ray W , Rainbow City, Alabama
    • Liability: $28,000
    • Resolution: Partial Pay Installment Agreement
  • I’d like to say your organization was quite helpful for me. The name is Larry R. All the people I spoke to in your organization were quite helpful. Reasonable in the prices. I really appreciate it and you have a good day. Take care.

    Larry R , Modesto, California
    • Liability: $28,000
    • Resolution: Partial Pay Installment Agreement
  • I’d just like to let any and everyone know at Community Tax Relief that I, Lenora J., and My husband Robert J., have nothing but good things to say about Jennifer Toussaint and her crew. They helped me, they were very precise, they gave me all the information and everything I needed to get rid of my problems with the IRS. They are super uber professional and the most brilliant group that I’ve ever dealt with. I had went to a couple of other tax companies that were supposed to help and none of them even come close to your company. Bravo and may all of you have a very very merry Christmas and an awesome and prosperous new year. Thank you.

    Lenora J , Staten Island, New York
    • Liability: $17,700
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise for $250
  • Hi my name is Mark C. I’m dealing with Community Tax and I’m pretty satisfied now. I was very nervous at first, but things are being done right now. The questions are being answered, what I didn’t really know about. I really appreciate the help that I’m getting from your agency and I would recommend others to seek your professional help, too, if possible. I thank you again and look forward to using your services in the future.

    Mark C , Cincinnati, Ohio
    • Liability: $21,000
    • Resolution: Streamlined Installment Agreement
  • Yes, they helped me get everything situated in a very timely manner and reduced any pains from the IRS. I would recommend Community Tax again to anyone. Thank you.

    Kendrick S , Carrollton, Texas
    • Liability:
    • Resolution: Investigation & Tax Preparation
  • Yes, this is Frank K. I’m calling to let you know that George Perez is awesome. I’m so tickled and happy with what they’ve done for me and my taxes and how much they’ve done for me. They did an awesome job. I could not have asked for a better crew or someone to have done a better job than George Perez and his crew. You guys are awesome and thank you so very, very much. Merry Christmas to everybody.
    Liability: $41,000 • Resolution: Installment Agreement

    Frank K , Aberdeen, North Carolina
    • Liability: $41,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • Yes, I appreciate you. I’m making this call to Derek. He did help me out tremendously. He brought priority to me and some information for me. I’d recommend this highly to anyone. I’m just sorry that they don’t work in the part of the state that I’m in, but he did help me. Thank you.

    Issac D , Barker, Colorado
    • Liability: $12,000
    • Resolution:
  • Hello my name is Walter F. I was a client of yours at Community Tax. My main contact person was Alan Eley. I just wanted to leave a message and let the company know that Alan is a great person. He really pulled me out of a rut. He got everything taken care of for me through the IRS, removed my liens. It’s since been documented, I’ve gotten letters stating that and it’s been removed from my credit. So I just wanted to give a shout out and thank you guys for the good work and the great professionalism you’ve shown to me, and I’m sure you’ve shown to other clients. Have a great new year. Thank you very much.

    Walter F , Pittsburg, California
    • Liability: $30,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • Hi my name is Gary P. and I’d like to leave a testimonial for Mr. Chris Hartford. I believe he is one of the most professional individuals I have dealt with. I have been in the car business for 25 years. I have had sales associates under me, I have been a sales manager, general manager, general sales manager and I would absolutely welcome anybody like Chris Hartford on our team. I’ve never seen anybody so detailed, courteous and never left hanging on any question whatsoever, and has a very warming personality because when you’re going through something like this, you’re looking for that. From A to Z, I give him a 10 + + + and you should absolutely be thankful that you have an individual like Chris Hartford working on your team. Thank you for your time.

    Gary P , Deerfield Beach, Florida
    • Liability: $13,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Superb! Community Tax’s attention to details is the best I’ve ever seen of any organization I’ve ever been in or associated with, either military or civilian. I’ve emailed their president and everybody involved. I even put a comment up on the Better Business Bureau, so people can read it all there. It’s all been very, very positive.

    Forrest P , Kingsville, Tennessee
    • Liability: $40,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • The Community Tax was really good. They tend to everything, all our needs, helped out a lot. Specifically, the attention to detail and then really making sure what was going on, and what exactly was gonna be done.

    Robert , Prattville, Alabama
    • Liability: $30,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible & Tax Preparation
  • I have successfully completed the Community Tax program to resolve my tax issues (I was having problems with the IRS). Their team was friendly, courteous and very helpful, and it took little time.

    Priscilla , Mission, Texas
    • Liability: $10,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • I had bad tax debt that I had to take care of so I availed of Community Tax’s services. Everybody was polite and did everything fine – I generally had no problems with them. The only thing that I was unhappy about with them was when I okay-ed it, I sent them the $499 or so to get started on things. But then a couple weeks later, when I’m talking to them again, they said I was paid in full. As it turns out, they took money ($4,900 + the initial $499) out of my account without telling me. But other than this issue, they handled everything well.

    Tommy , Canton, Texas
    • Liability: $28,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement & Tax Preparation
  • Community Tax did everything for me. They did a great work and it was an excellent experience.

    Judy , Rockford, Illinois
    • Liability: $11,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • A talk show host that I had great respect for recommended Community Tax. The CPA, Dennis **, was the one person there that I trust more than anybody else. Some of the other people I dealt with, I wasn’t real happy with, but Dennis is the one that actually filled out my forms and everything. He kept me happy when the other people didn’t. He went the extra mile. The bad things that happened, Dennis took care of them, and now, whenever I have a question, I can call him directly and I don’t have to go through some of the other people that I didn’t wanna mess with anymore.
    It wasn’t always an excellent experience. There were some people that I got angry with. But once I got a hold of Dennis and he did what he said he would do, he kept coming back and keep me informed. When you go there, sometimes you need somebody to hold your hand, and that’s basically what he did. Some of the others didn’t do that. When I first started working with them, they sent me these big packages, stuff to fill out and I said, “Well, I could fill all this out. I could file my taxes on my own.” And I finally got somebody to break it down in smaller chunks where I could handle it.

    David , Madison, Tennessee
    • Liability: 100,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • My account manager was wonderful and everything is good with Community Tax.

    Jeremiah , Long Beach, California
    • Liability: $24,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible & Tax Preparation
  • My experience has been real good and I’m very grateful. They helped me out. In the beginning I had a payment plan and I finished paying it off and I was always having to call. But I went personally to the office, I get that I had to go there, and they were very helpful. After I went they would regularly call me to let me know what was going on, and it was a lot better than before.

    Maria , Houston, Texas
    • Liability: $20,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • Yes my name is Antonio P and I am currently using community tax relief for my tax issues with the government. They have been wonderful, I have never had anybody give me as much help and courtesy as these people have done for me. They have actually worked with me on payment plans when needed and in emergency they have actually let me skip. Right now I’m almost homeless but they’re helping me out and I truly appreciate that and you just don’t know how far that goes with me and me telling everybody about it. I am just very proud and honored that you could do that for me being that I am a combat veteran. So, thank you very much Community Tax Relief and God bless you.

    Antonio , Chula Vista, California
    • Liability: $22,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • Yes, my name is Anthony J. and Community Tax Relief has really helped me alot. I was faced with $189,000 of back taxes and owed taxes and they got it down to $500. If you have bad taxes or past due taxes Community Tax relief is the only way to go. Trust me.

    Anthony , Cassville, Missouri
    • Liability: $138,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise – Settled for $500
  • I’d recommend them. I didn’t have any bad experience with Community Tax. It was great.

    Patrick , Fresno, California
    • Liability: $68,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • Everybody at Community Tax were professional and knew what they were doing. They resolved my issue and it was pretty successful dealing with them.

    Nicolas , San Diego, California
    • Liability: $580,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • I called Community Tax because I had a tax problem and wanted to see if they could help with that… and they have. Their team members were real good, helpful and did a pretty good job. Community Tax took a lot of pressure off me.

    Rickey , Conway, Arkansas
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible & Tax Preparation
  • I had some tax problems and Community Tax resolved it. Their team called me and got my questions answered and what they wanted, and they were always professional.

    Thomas , Newnan, Georgia
    • Liability: $10,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • I was behind on my taxes and Community Tax did an excellent job in resolving my tax issues. The people there were very polite and very, very well organized – great people to work with. I didn’t have a problem at all with any of them. If I knew anyone that had a problem with their taxes, they’re the first people I would probably tell them about.

    Fred , Eldersburg, Maryland
    • Liability: $12,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • I had a tax debt. The first company I went to didn’t work with me like Community Tax did. Everybody there was helpful and friendly. I’m so thankful that they helped me with it otherwise I don’t know what I would have done.

    Michelle , Fayetteville, North Carolina
    • Liability: $75,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • Community Tax was pretty cool. I initially called them because my tax was pretty screwed up. I first tried to contact some other company to solve the issue for me but it didn’t work out. I fell behind doing that, so I just thought maybe I needed to find somebody. Their people were very helpful and courteous with me. If I missed their call, they called me right back. They got my tax issue straightened for me and I’d recommend them to somebody.

    Brent , Saint Paul, Minnesota
    • Liability: $7,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • My experience with Community Tax wasn’t good at first but then they got on top of it, and did an excellent job with the right people. The guys who work there were amazing and really took care of me.

    Jennifer , Los Gatos, California
    • Liability: $10,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible & Tax Preparation
  • I tried them out and successfully completed the Community Tax program. Down to the first phone call I made, they were very professional and knowledgeable. And every other person that I go through with each stage were very nice to me always. It’s been great.

    Beatrice , Jonesboro, Georgia
    • Liability: $68,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • I owed the Internal Revenue Service for tax years 2006, 2007 and 2008 over $66,000 dollars. Community Tax Relief got them to settle for $500.00! That’s right, $500.00! So pick up the phone, give them a call or email them – they’re waiting to hear from you!

    Ronnie , Redlands, California
    • Liability: $68,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • The Team that helped to resolve some tax issues that I have had for years, and were very dedicated to helping me through the difficulties in such case. Though I have had a few different case managers they all worked diligently and rectified my tax situation. I would recommend Community Tax Relief to family and friends who are in need of serious tax help.

    Eric , San Francisco, California
    • Liability: $33,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement & Tax Preparation
  • Yeah hi Jennifer this is Harold H, I’m a tax payer and I just wanted to call to thank you for all your hard work and your excellent work. You guys at Community are the best. You’re a light in the tunnel, you know. Thank you, I just wanted to thank you for your excellent work and all that good stuff. I just want to be sure you knew I appreciate it. Thank you very much.

    Harold , St. Charles, Montana
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Tax Return Preparation
  • 1My name is Robert N, I’ve had community tax do my taxes now for several years. They’ve got me out of a very bad mess with the IRS, you couldn’t ask for better people to get things done. One of their employees is Jennifer Toussaint, she is what I call a top-notch employee, top-notch person, you can’t ask for any better. What she says happens, there is no doubt about it. If you’re looking for a taxing outfit, Community Tax is the one. Thank you.

    Robert , Indianapolis, Indiana
    • Liability: $234,000
    • Resolution: Tax Return Preparation
  • I was having tax problems and I applied for a whole year to solve it on my own. That didn’t work, and I had turned to Community Tax. I was fortunate to call the right company and got the results that I wanted. It did take a few years to get everything completely right but that was just the process, so it was worth it. Their team was all good. When I first started, the guy who was on the case who assisted, he would call me every week or two just to keep me updated, keep me from worrying. If I ever had a question, I would call and everything was handled correctly. I never had a problem.
    Well, you’re dealing with the IRS and they say that you owe over 40-something thousand dollars. You’re at their mercy because they have more power than the President, practically. They can do a lot of things to you. Community Tax Relief took that burden off me, it was a huge relief to have some help and have the right help. At the end, I had different resolutions and then finally, I got a permanent one and I’m really, really happy with that, really grateful. It’s hard to get an offer in compromise so it all turned out well for me, but you can’t go against the IRS yourself. You have to have professionals, and I just feel like everybody at Community Tax Relief was professional and did the right thing at the right time. And I feel fortunate because there’s a lot of companies out there that would take your money and not do what they say they’re gonna do and then you’re out with that money. I have no complaints at all.

    Mary , Richmond, Virginia
    • Liability: $39,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Installment Agreement
  • Community Tax so far helped me out. It’s better than I thought it was. I’m on my final payment with the federal government so everything worked out to my advantage with their help. They knew exactly what they were doing. Although I wasn’t expecting the extra payment because I just thought I was done. They sent me the mail and said, “Just mail this off and they might come back with an offer.” They wanted to come back with an offer but they gave me another offer for $500. So I said, “Okay, as long as the debt is out, I can go on, move on. I’ll be okay.” They said I still owed like $29,000. But no, it worked out to my advantage. Right now, I’m satisfied, $46,000 to nothing. I didn’t know about the program Community Tax offers had I not heard about them on the radio. There are people who should be taking on this program and I will refer if I know of any people who are in my situation. I’m very pleased with Community Tax.

    Wayne , Philedelphia, Pennsylvania
    • Liability: $13,000
    • Resolution: Investigation
  • I completed everything with Community Tax. It was satisfactory – they did a great job in communicating with the IRS. Interaction with them was good from start to completion. I had a good initial conversation with one of the vice presidents in setting up the agreement for the installment payments of the fee involved. And then, while the offered compromise is in the preparation stage, I did communicate about three times with the attorney who was in charge of putting everything together. At the end, they represented me in a very timely fashion with the IRS to finalize the offered compromise. The response time at each stage of the preparation and the submission of the offering compromise was very timely – I was impressed with that. I had a very rewarding experience with Community Tax.

    Edgardo , Round Rock, Texas
    • Liability: $132,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Currently Not Collectible
  • I decided to connect with Community Tax because I have owed several years of income tax to the Internal Revenue Service. I successfully completed the Community Tax program to resolve my tax issues. I’ve had interactions with a few of them there at Community Tax. It had been a situation where we had a breakdown in communication and we had lost track of one another.They had resolved my situation with the Internal Revenue the first time around and I hadn’t been notified that it had been resolved. I became a little testy because I had lost my job at the time and I just felt that they had abandoned me since they hadn’t continued with my case as I couldn’t pay them, which wasn’t the case because they did continue with it and they did come to an understanding with the IRS. It’s just that I hadn’t been notified of this understanding at the time. When I explained to them that the IRS had notified me that I had defaulted on the agreement that they had reached on my account, they were very helpful and receptive. They got in touch with the IRS. They explained to them that the error in communication wasn’t my fault, and they resolved an even better agreement with the Internal Revenue than the first one. They got me an offer for a compromise that I thought, at first, was really a fraud. I was like, “That’s impossible because I owed about $203,000.00 in back taxes, penalties and fines,” and Community Tax got me an offer in compromise for $100.00.

    Lawrence , Yonkers, New York
    • Liability: $203,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • I was having all kinds of threatening things about liens and other things in my business so I got in touch with Community Tax and they were able to resolve my tax issues. It took about two years but I’m glad it’s finally over and I can move on now. Everybody there was pretty professional. It cost a lot of money but it saved me a lot of money too.

    Daniel , Euclide, Ohio
    • Liability: $39,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • It was for tax purposes that I connected with Community Tax. I had problems so I decided to have them do it for me. We got it resolved and everything was taken care of. They explained everything that I needed to know and talked to me and called, texted me on whatever they needed to do or when they needed to. It was a good experience.

    Titus , Dallas, Texas
    • Liability: $60,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise
  • I’m so glad I found Community Tax. When I got laid off from Verizon in 2010 I had been there right at 10 years so I had a severance package. What I didn’t know is that the time when the check was cut, Verizon did not take any taxes out. So when I went ahead and filed my taxes no big deal! The next year, the IRS contacted me saying I owe them close to $20,000. I didn’t have that amount just sitting around somewhere. That’s when I thought I have to find somebody to help me because I can’t go to prison and I don’t want my house taken. And that’s when I reached out to Community Tax because I just didn’t know where else to go or who to call. I did successfully complete their program. And this year, when I filed my taxes, the IRS stated that I had a tax debt, which I knew I did not because I had just gone through the program with Community Tax. So even though they were no longer representing me at the time, because I had already paid my settlement and whatnot, I reached out to them in a panic again, asking them what’s going on and telling them the IRS is taking my income tax again. This would have been the third year in a row. So even though they were not representing me anymore because I had already paid the settlement, they were still willing at no charge to contact the IRS to find out what was going on if I didn’t get it resolved myself. And I thought that was awesome because they didn’t have to do that. My payments were due on a specific date. I could call ahead and say, “Hey! Look, I just got paid today. Let me go ahead and withdraw the funds.” I didn’t have to wait until my payment due date to make my payments. I always got an email confirmation letting me know that the payment transaction had gone through. They were awesome! If I had questions because it’s not like I’m a worrywart. It’s just that when the IRS has your name, you want to make sure you do everything in your power to do exactly what is being asked of you. Nothing less. I would send an email. I’d get a response back in a day or I’d get a phone call, whichever it was. Because when you’re working, you can’t always get called at work. So I would say, “Send me an email and I’ll check it on my phone.” When I first called them and they were telling me about the fees, I was like in disbelief, crying. The guy from Community Tax was like, “No, no, no! Don’t panic! We’ll work with you.” There’s no possible way I could’ve just come out of my pocket and say “Whammo! Here’s the money!” because if that’s the case, I could’ve paid the IRS. So I’m really impressed with Community Tax’s service. I don’t know how I would have got through it without them. They went beyond what they needed to do. I’m in customer service myself. I work for one of the big lenders and loss mitigation and I know how it is when people are in a bind. They don’t know which way to turn and it’s so good to get somebody on the phone who’s going to listen to you, let you vent, let you talk, and then, “Okay. This is what we are going to do.” That was really important to me.

    Eryka , Justin, Texas
    • Liability: $20,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • Community Tax seemed to be the most honest and fair people to deal with. I talked to a few other people before I chose them and I did try it on my own and as usual, the federal government kind of shut me down, trying to work directly with me. The gentleman from Community Tax, on many occasions, kept me in line on what was going on and everything that was being done. He did notify me and let me know what was going on with the actions. We have an offer in compromise and I just have until August to pay off what I owe the federal government. All I can say is if you owe the federal government $80,000 and you’re having problem settling it, Community Tax is your best route because on that bill I settled for $628. They did a great job. That’s why I have recommended them and a friend of mine is going through their system now.

    Earle , Grant City, Montana
    • Liability: $33,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • I had an IRS audit and tried to resolve that debt on our own but was unsuccessful, so I needed to have somebody represent me. Community Tax sent me a mail solicitation, so I contacted them. This was our first experience working with somebody and they were great! We were able to resolve our debt issues as well as file our tax return for that audit. And we’ve had great interactions with them. They informed us all the way along what was going on, were good negotiators and the price was reasonable. They were very helpful all the way along – from soup to nuts. I would absolutely recommend them.

    Wendy , Woodsboro, Maryland
    • Liability: $12,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement & Tax Preparation
  • My experience with Community Tax was good as far as the process. Every time I called to know something, someone was always available or someone would always call me back. And when I needed an email about how much I owe or what I had left, they were right there to support me. They were knowledgeable on what was going on. Now, I’m done paying but then I thought they were supposed to keep the IRS off of me for a minute. I just got through paying March, last month, and now the IRS is already sending me something like, “Pay or we’re going to get you".

    Gwen , Calmut City, Illinois
    • Liability: $14,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • I needed help and talked to a couple other companies but decided on Community Tax because they were the most reputable. They did what they promised and they’re good at what they do.

    Timothy , Willoughby, Ohio
    • Liability: $50,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • I went with Community Tax because taxes have been too much to pay. I knew I wasn’t going to be able to pay it all and pay what they wanted me to pay monthly; it was next to impossible. I’ve completed their program and it was a good service. They were awesome. They helped me in everything I needed help with. There was a point where I wasn’t able to pay the last payment with the IRS because I didn’t have enough time. They called and got their lawyer for me and gave me more time. They were also very friendly. It was a good experience and helpful.

    Latika , Indianapolis, Indiana
    • Liability: Offer in Compromise
    • Resolution: $19,000
  • Two people in particular made my experience with Community Tax very good. I was very pleased with the service and results I got.

    Louis , Mahwah, New Jersey
    • Liability: $1,000
    • Resolution: Garnishment Investigation & Tax Preparation
  • We had some unresolved tax issues. It’s the first time we had to deal with the IRS and it was scary in the beginning because we were traumatized due to the huge amount. By the time we talked to Community Tax, I felt more at ease. They were not lying and they did not build castles in the air. They were very realistic and they told me to be patient. They say it will look good so there’s no need to panic. As a matter of fact, by the end of the resolution, it did not just look good, it looked great! We went from owing $60,000 to the US Government to getting back $24,000 from the US Government. They did a great job. But it took a while – a whole year and a half – so some of their people quit and we got another people to work with. They said they’re taking over the files. But we’re very happy with all of them. It was a great experience and I hope I don’t have to have to do it again, but if I have to, I’ll be using them again. I’ll be suggesting them to others.

    Rouaida , Moorehead City, North Carolina
    • Liability: $58,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • They are the greatest. They were very professional, on point from A to Z and completed the job. I was really pleased with their work even though I was kind of afraid because I was overly taken by another company for another reason, not for tax. They got my money and do really good work. I have recommended Community Tax since and I’ve been talking about it.

    Humberto , Calexico, California
    • Liability: $160,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • Hello, to whoever it may concern, Community Tax has been very good to me and I am very satisfied. Thank you and have a good day.

    Kenneth , Detroit, Michigan
    • Liability: $6,000
    • Resolution: Tax Preparation
  • I’ve been doing taxes with you guys three or four years and every year you just knock ‘em dead. You guys do a great job. This year I needed kind of a rushed item to possibly sponsor somebody to come over from another country in a few months and you guys did it, another home run. Thank you!

    Chris , Owatonna, Minnesota
    • Liability: $10,0000
    • Resolution: Resolution Tax Preparation
  • I was having some problems as my landlord was taking me to court about one thing or another and I had been fighting with the IRS. I was trying to explain my frustration because at that point they wanted me to pay them. My husband and I are disabled. We have been paying the taxes since 2000 and they wanted me to pay them $425 a month from my check to settle the outstanding taxes, which I tried to explain to them was impossible. I was going back and forth about that. Then someone from Community Tax cold called me. She told me about Community and about their special but I told her I can’t do anything at that time because of all the problems I have and that I have no money. She then told me I can send her $50 at that point and then we could do a payment plan and they will work with me. The IRS tried to put me through the wringer and I’m the type of person that keeps very detailed records of everything I do. So every time they throw out those road blocks, I have the answer. I have the paper trail. The finalization is that Community Tax came to an agreement with the IRS, seeing how I had been paying them for over 13 years and I wasn’t getting any place with the actual taxes because of the penalties, the late charges and all these other nonsense. It seems when I was sending them $125 I was actually paying all of that and $10 was coming off of the taxes. They gave me an agreement for $250, which I paid off on March 4 and they took my tax return on 2013 and 2014. But after that I absolutely never want to see the IRS again except the ones we have. When I filed for my taxes this year, they took $1800 from my federal return but that’s alright. At least next year I don’t have to worry about it if I get anything back. I thank the Lord everyday, from that point on, for me listening and taking the person from Community Tax’s advice. She and her staff were very comforting and helpful. She said, “You have any problems, once they send out the payment plan and everything, just let us know. We can help you. We can work with you.” They did. Community Tax is first rate.

    Lenora , Staten Island, New York
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise
  • I thank Community Tax for everything they did for me. I’ve got less stress and I feel good about myself. I had gotten into trouble with the IRS and I didn’t know what I was going to do about it. I was sending paperwork in and still it wasn’t enough for them so I started to get stressed out, having high blood pressure and all that kind of stuff. But one day, their commercial came on the TV and it was saying about Community Tax relief so I called them. Everybody I talked to was so nice to me and helped me with everything. They followed up and kept me in contact with everything that was going on. I would tell anybody to call them and let them help because they’re so good.

    Norma , Starkville, Mississipi
    • Liability: $9,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise
  • Community Tax is absolutely fantastic. They kept me informed passively. They put the legal issues in terms so that regular people like me understand, so it was very easy to deal with.

    David , Nashville, Tennessee
    • Liability: $40,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement & Tax Prep
  • Community Tax is as good as it gets. They took care of everything – they filed my income tax for me again this year after they handled the settlement for me. Everything went fine and it’s kind of done deal for now. They were all very professional. I don’t have any problem whatsoever with them.

    James , Llano, Texas
    • Liability: $130,000
    • Resolution: Offer In Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • Most of the people at Community Tax have been pretty nice. About a week ago they called and talked about paying $80 down and $20 a month for the Community Tax but I don’t really need that. I know what I need to do and I don’t have that kind of money to be paying. But other than that, they are pretty much alright. They are good to work with and they help you. They get a lot of changes done and keep you from getting in more trouble.

    Joseph , Shreveport, Louisiana
    • Liability: $130,000
    • Resolution: May 2015
  • I’ve successfully completed the Community Tax program and they were very helpful and saved me a lot of money.

    William , Bensalem, Pennsylvania
    • Liability: $40,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise & Currently Not Collectible
  • I have a problem with my tax from the IRS, so I went ahead and asked Community Tax to help and I was able to successfully complete the program. The people from Community tax were professional and helpful.

    Kelly , San Jose, California
    • Liability: $100,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • Community Tax got my taxes lowered. However, when they said that they would mail it to me, it took a little longer than I expected to get it in the mail. But, it was fair so can’t complain about them.

    John , Beverly, Ohio
    • Liability: $100,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise
  • I was unsure at first with Community Tax. I expected as soon as they attach my payment they were going to disappear. I wasn’t going to be able to find them online but they responded to every email I’ve sent, every question I’ve had. I’m very happy with them. I successfully completed the Community Tax program and the last thing I got from the IRS, the taxes just disappeared. I am just not responsible for them. I have to not only make money, I have to continue to get my current taxes and pay them as needed. They did a good job.

    Tina , Schertz, Texas
    • Liability: $50,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • I would just like to say the experience I’ve had with Community Tax Relief is totally outstanding, above and beyond anything that I expected. They have a complete team, I mean a whole staff of people that are truly concerned about any and all of your tax issues. Excellent customer service. You have access to them pretty much 24-hours a day. They are very adamant about getting back to you with a very sharp response time. I am just truly head over heels, satisfied completely with the work that they did and of course the outcome I received due to their hard work. Community Tax is outstanding. Number 1 in the nation as far as I’m concerned and if anybody has any tax issues or concerns, I would recommend Community Tax Relief.

    Gerald , Bossier City, Louisiana
    • Liability: $14,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible
  • I would like to give a special thank you to Chris Leludis there at Community Tax Relief for assisting me, as I have power of attorney for my mother and father-in-law. They walked into this nightmare with a $10,000 tax debt and thanks to the hard work and efforts of Chris Leludis and his team, we were able to get a resolution put together, submitted and subsequently approved. As of now my mother and father in law are in a non-collectible status. Without the efforts of you guys, this would not have been. On behalf of my mother and father-in-law I would like to really extend appreciation to your company and an especial thank you to Chris Leludis for getting this process handled in such an efficient manner and as quickly as he could. You have lifted an amazing amount of stress off of her life and she will be eternally grateful. Well done. I will tell anybody I know who owes taxes with that high dollar amount to get in touch with you all. Thank you so much for all your efforts.

    James , Santa Rosa, California
    • Liability: $10,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • Community Tax was far better than the company I’ve worked with before. They were very thorough and dedicated in helping me resolve the tax issue I had with the IRS. Every question and concern that I have was answered. They were diligent in following through and getting the result fast. I was very pleased.

    Tonja , Houston, Texas
    • Liability: $5,000
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise
  • Everything was outstanding. The first company that I got to resolve my tax problems wanted to deal with just my money. With Community Tax, it was a step-by-step process and everything worked out very well. Everything has resulted to whatever I wanted it to. I will use them again, but I’m not going to be in that situation. I will refer them to anybody that wants to know because they are excellent.

    Willie , Hattiesburg, Mississippi
    • Liability: $17,500
    • Resolution: Currently Non-Collectible
  • I had a problem with the IRS and someone told me about Community Tax so I decided to call them. Community Tax was pretty good. It helped me out a lot. I’m happy and would definitely recommend them.

    Gregorio , Nashville, Tennessee
    • Liability: $47,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible & Tax Preparation
  • My daughter told me about Community Tax because I had started with some other people here. I was in an abusive marriage situation and I lived in a couple of women shelters, one for almost two years. And when I came back, my husband passed away a few weeks after. There might have been a miscommunication during my first experience with them. But after that, Community Tax were awesome and so good for me. I would like to keep them on the top of my list for help. They took a load off my shoulders that was on it for years. I have successfully completed the Community Tax program. I have made two payments, a $186 fee and a $100 deposit which they applied. I went to them in Santa Ana because I didn’t want anything to get messed up in the mail and I want to be sure that they have it in their system – right there in the IRS.

    Norma , Garden Grove, California
    • Liability: $11.177
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise
  • I reached out to Community Tax to get my tax problem worked out and I had a good experience with them. They did what they said they were going to do and I successfully completed the program and resolved my tax problems.

    Michael , Denville, New Jersey
    • Liability: $37,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • If Community Tax ever needs somebody to go on TV and put their name out there, I’m the one for it because they have been great. I did have some trouble calling in and trying to find things out sometimes, which I understand that’s going to be a problem, but that girl in there has done everything in the world for me. She has been a darling and never got upset with me. If anybody ever gets her, they had the best there is!

    Warren , Tracy's Landing, Maryland
    • Liability: $116,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement & Tax Preparation
  • I decided to connect with Community Tax because I needed to get my taxes in order and straightened out. The people are wonderful and they listen. They are very helpful, friendly, and work quickly. If I had an issue and I call them, they have an answer. One of their representatives was good on getting back in touch with me. Overall, they are efficient, professional and courteous.

    Angela , Fayetteville, North Carolina
    • Liability: $25,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • Before retaining the services of Community Tax Relief, I had 3 prior CPA’s and a whole lot of problems. IRS, State, Franchise Tax Board, taxes needed to be redone. I owed more money they say than I made in over 10 years, interest, penalties, etc. The errors of former CPAs over and over again, my misfortune I believed what they told me meant the taxes needed to be redone and refiled, several years worth as a matter of fact. I had been misinformed by former CPAs on how to close a corporation, not getting the same answer twice talking to Franchise Tax Board, numbers never the same as to what they felt I owed, couldn’t get anywhere with Fed or State, a tax lien that I did not owe had been filed and my credit trashed, threats to levy my accounts, seize property, etc. I was scared. Community Tax has stepped up and taken control on the various situations over the last couple years, the threats are not as scary. Some have already been removed and Community Tax has helped me move forward so I can have a life again by settling out the old, cleaning up the mistakes, keeping me out of audit and they have communicated with the various entities for me so I don’t have to. A huge relief! Miscommunication in the beginning of retaining Community Tax led to a complaint by me filed with BBB, and although several attempts have been made to remove it BBB has refused. Have asked BBB to update as to the current status with my relationship with Community Tax and they have again refused. So, for the record: Not only has Community Tax Relief stepped up and addressed all my issues immediately upon learning I believed there were problems, they have exceeded my expectations in the form of help and savings and attention. Unfortunately, the very firm that has helped me the most in the treacherous journey I’ve been on the last few years has a black mark from me on their record now as BBB refuses to update the report. It’s been over 2 years now that I have retained Community Tax Relief and I will again and again. Special thanks to the team that is pulling me ahead and away from the problems and the threats. You people are a blessing and I appreciate you more than you probably know. Would I recommend Community Tax you may wonder? Yes, I would. Any company that hires people that care enough to step up when they have been made aware a consumer thinks something is wrong, jumps through hoops to change that opinion and sticks by you is by far the best overall rating I could give a company. They not only have done their job for me but saved me from losing my home and the few things I have left. It is not a small deal to say they are by far the best I have found and without their assistance I don’t know what would have become of my home and the few assets I have very honestly. They have done that for me and so much more. Negotiation of tens of thousands of dollars, negotiated and removed as my debt owed, bringing filings into compliance and speaking the very language with the authorities that would have taken me a second lifetime to have learned much less comprehend it all. In addition, they have taken my case to appeal for the injustices on the decisions of FTB, they have fought for me like no other.

    Alex , Escondido, California
    • Liability: $37,500
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • My name is Arnaldo. I have a tax problem, I have not filed them. I made the decision to make the call. I didn’t want to make the call because I was afraid of what was going to happen to me but I decided to do it. I called your company and I talked to this guy named Bill and this guy he just gave me a real peace of mind. I haven’t been able to sleep for I don’t know how long already because this problem has just been bothering me so much. This guy Bill, he just went out of his way. Believe me, I have got tears coming out of my face almost because you guys have been wonderful. I have a little ten year old boy too and this is really really emotional for me. I don’t know what to say, you guys are incredibly good. Bill is one hell of a human being and went through the whole steps with me and I don’t know what else to say. Believe me it’s just wonderful. It just feels wonderful. I feel a lot better now. I thank very much to Bill and your whole corporation for helping people like me and my case. I haven’t been able to sleep for I don’t know how long already because of this problem, but I took the courage to call and this guy Bill, he’s just really phenomenal. Phenomenal. I have no words. I thank you very much and you have a nice weekend and God bless you all. Thank you.

    Arnaldo , Ottumwa, Iowa
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • Hello, my name is Ruby. I would like to recommend accommodation for Chris Hartford because he was very professional. He was very patient and he was an excellent worker and I think he needs recognition for being who he is, an excellent worker and does his job well. Very polite and patient and if you have a question and he will answer. So, I think he needs that recognition. You take care and God Bless.

    Ruby , Maplewood, New Jersey
    • Liability:
    • Resolution: Tax Return Preparation
  • Community Tax worked with me to help resolve issues I have with my taxes. I’m very satisfied with the result and would recommend the people that I worked with. The first person who’s taken care of me is a guy named Oscar and was very nice. Maria, my agent who’s taking care of my case works very nicely and will always call me when she told that she needs to call me. Another person named Jennifer was very good too.

    Carmen , Woodside, New York
    • Liability: $5,136
    • Resolution: Tax Preparation
  • I contacted Community Tax when the IRS came knocking on my door and demanded $80,000. I completed the Community Tax program and they helped me save money. Out of the $80,000 debt, I only paid $15,000. I’d definitely recommend them.

    Darrell , Elkins, Arkansas
    • Liability: $29,072
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise & Tax Preparation
  • Community Tax is great and they did right by me. They did a nice job. Daniel was the last person I dealt with and he was absolutely the most professional of all the people I dealt with. He was incredible and he made the experience the best. He is the reason why I would go back to Community Tax. He was top notch.

    Benjamin , New York, New York
    • Liability: $15,000
    • Resolution: Currently Not Collectible & Tax Preparation
  • I had a tax problem and needed help so I contacted Community Tax. Everybody there is good. I’m now on a payment plan with them and my experience so far has been wonderful.

    Leonard , Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
    • Liability: $30,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement & Tax Preparation
  • I have already successfully completed my Community Tax program to resolve my tax debt. They did my taxes last year too. Everybody there was great and fantastic, and they would check on me in updating the forms. I am recommending them

    Karen , Oregon, Ohio
    • Liability: $1,300
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement & Tax Preparation
  • Hi my name is Ernest C, I am from Houston, TX and I feel like I am a part of Community Tax Relief. They will do you good, they have helped me, they have been a blessing to me. They are second to none. They are very truthful and very helpful. If they can’t help you they will let you know. They have been helpful to me and I recommend anyone to give them a chance because they know what they are doing and like I said, they are second to none. I would suggest to anybody, if you have a tax problem, to call Community Tax Relief.

    Ernest , Houston, Texas
    • Liability: $110,000
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • Thank you for helping me out with this back-tax problem that I’ve had. It’s been going on about a year and a half already and thanks to William Hamel and his crew working with him we’ve been able to get this thing taken care of. It’s taken a lot of stress out of my life, I have been thinking about so many ways to get it under control. Since the IRS has a problem documenting a lot of the payments I’ve been making to them, saying that they didn’t get a payment or it was less than what they wanted, this has been a big problem ever since I started it. Thanks to the crew and thanks to the cooperation and the expedient way that William has handled this, I can’t believe that this is happening this quickly. I thank all of you that are working with him. Your company seems to be top notch, I am very happy with the results. Thank you so much, everybody take care.

    John , Lake in the Hills, Illinois
    • Liability: $14,200
    • Resolution: Partial Payment Installment Agreement
  • I just wanted to tell you Bill has been very good with me. Very prompt, answered all my questions, called me back when I asked him to. I just wanted to tell Bill thanks. He was always kind, always professional. He deserves a lot of credit from me and I give him a lot of credit for helping me out and steering me in the right direction. I just want to tell Bill thanks again and I appreciate everything he’s done.

    Larry , Indianapolis, Indiana
    • Liability: $2,500
    • Resolution: Tax Return Preparation
  • Hi my name is Sharon and I just got off the phone with Ms. Kelsey. She was very patient and explained things to me that I did not understand. I just want to compliment her service.

    Sharon , St Petersburg, Florida
    • Liability: $46,000
    • Resolution: Installment Agreement
  • Hi, I am a client of Community Tax. There were things that I had some questions with in the past two months and I am impressed with the way you’ve changed that. The customer service, the professionalism of the people that I dealt with – especially George Perez and Bobby Gianos – the fact that you guys followed up and called me out of the blue, it is impressive. Thank you so much for your help.

    Juliana , San Jose, California
    • Liability: $24,500
    • Resolution: Resolution: Installment Agreement & Tax Return Preparation
  • Hi this is Alex and I just wanted to let you guys know that Bill has been working with me in many different ways and I wanted to thank you guys for doing that for me. In the winter time our work gets real slow and income is hard to come in and I was put in a bad spot. I just wanted to once again let you guys know that Bill is an awesome guy to work with me on the payment plans and he spoke that he may be able to help me with my receipts, I need a bookkeeper or something, I’m not sure. I’m a little confused on it but I need to talk to somebody about this. He is going to once again help me out with that. I just wanted to let you guys know I appreciate you guys and also Bill so much because he works with me in so many different ways. I really appreciate everything that you guys are doing for me. Thank you so much. Have a great day.

    Alejandro , Detroit, Michigan
    • Liability: $107,000
    • Resolution: Currently Non-Collectible, Identity Theft Investigation & Tax Preparation
  • Hi, I am a client of Community Tax. Simply stated, I am one of those people you hear about in the news, a reluctant statistical participant in the aftermath of nationwide financial breakdown. Just a few years ago I was married, owned my home, real estate investments, and a college savings plan for my daughters. As the economy started to crumble, so did my life as I knew it. My children and I have now been through family breakdown and divorce, bankruptcy, job losses and eviction. The funds slated to cover tax liabilities were to be generated via sales of investment properties, but those properties never sold due to inflated appraisals and sub-prime mortgages and ultimate they foreclosed, one after the other. I received several visits from the Sheriff’s office serving papers, and as those unwelcome visits became more frequent, so did the letters and warnings from the IRS. I owed more than $45,000.00 worth of back taxes, and was in no position to get even close to cover that kind of debt – debt that I accrued as part of the housing bubble and subsequent devastating bust and always intended to pay, until I could not. I was just a few weeks away from having my wages levied, and losing my last bit of emotional reserve when I heard an announcement on my local radio station reflecting the services provided by Community Tax Relief. I called the toll free number the same day. After long months of complications, stress, and countless hours of work compiling supportive documentation, I received the final word of acceptance by the IRS of the Offer in Compromise prepared by the attorneys at CTR. There are no words to express the relief that I feel. I have not been an easy customer, but the case managers, Rob Kitson and George Perez never lost patience with me. They explained the details of my case to me over and over again, when I was too stressed out to retain and process the information given, and I never had to feel as though I was a ‘bad person’ for having ‘failed’ in my obligations and liabilities. Mr. Daniel Urban skillfully negotiated not one, but a subsequent offer, as the job market again left me temporarily without adequate income, and thus saved me from complete financial disintegration.There is a light at the end of the tunnel for me now, and the outstanding professional expertise of the staff at CTR helped me get there.

    Ingrid J , Somerset, New Jersey
    • Liability: $38,400
    • Resolution: Offer in Compromise